Staff

Man with short brown hair smiling while wearing green polo shirtScott Schopieray
Assistant Dean for Academic and Research Technology
(517) 884-1713
schopie1@msu.edu

Kate Sonka
Assistant Director of Academic Technology
(517) 884-1711
ksonka@msu.edu

Smiling man with short black hair wearing teal polo shirtDaniel Trego
Educational Media Design Specialist
(517) 884-6348
tregodan@msu.edu

Spartan head on green backgroundLuca Giupponi
Learning Designer/Media Designer

giupponi@msu.edu


Spartan head on green background

Brian Adams
Lead Developer
(517) 432-2319
adamsb@msu.edu

Spartan head on green background

Thomas Hakes
Academic Technology Coordinator
(517) 355-3910
hakes@msu.edu

David Howe
Learning Designer, ePortfolio/Badge lead

davehowe@msu.edu

Smiling woman with glasses wearing a white shirt.Sarah Wellman
Learning Design Specialist

wellman9@msu.edu

Graduate Assistants/Student Interns

Smiling woman with glasses wearing white shirtShannon Kelly
Graduate Assistant 
kellys26@msu.edu


Woman with light hair smilingJoey Dearing
Web Development Intern
Experience Architecture Class of 2021
dearing1@msu.edu


Smiling man with brown hair and glassesMika Byar
Design and Accessibility Intern
Experience Architecture Class of 2021
byarmika@msu.edu